Trustees

The Osterville Village Library Board of Library Trustees are a dedicated group of men and women who oversee the library building, determine library policy, and conduct fundraising activities which support the mission of this corporation. See below for our dedicated list of professionals.

The Osterville Village Library in the Town of Barnstable is an independent, private, non-profit corporation or association that contracts with the Town to provide public library service to the Town of Barnstable.

Name Contact Expiration
Irene Haney      ihaney@comcast.net 

2020 Office,
2021 Term

Laurie Young, Immediate Past President ovnonp@gmail.com
2022 Term
Talida Flonta, Vice President  talidaflonta@gmail.com 2019 Office,
2021 Term
Richard J. Sullivan, Treasurer richs@pgco.com 2020 Office,
2022 Term
Claudia Mahoney, Secretary claudia.mahoney@comcast.net 2020 Office,
2021 Term
Richard Colman 

rcolman@robertpaul.com

2020
James Coté

JamesCote508@comast.net

2020
Ellen Merlesena

invitersvp@aol.com

2021
Diane Pemberton

diane@wianno.com

2020
Stuart Rapp

srapp@srapplaw.com

2020
Ellen Valentgas Ellen.Valentgas@sothebyshomes.com 2021

Carolyn Crossett Rowland

Trustee Emeritus
 
Robert M. Bownses

Trustee Emeritus

 
Cyndy Cotton, Excecutive Director

cyndycotton@clamsnet.org